Reviews - Woodbine Guest Accommodation

Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our short stay at the Woodbine. Our room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast hamper was tasty and varied. Our hosts were friendly and Exeter city centre and the cathedral was just a short walk away. We will be back.

Reviewer:Richard D | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Fantastic breakfast and ideal location - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend staying at Woodbine.The location was perfect and we were made to feel very welcome.The breakfast basket was delicious and we would certainly return again.

Reviewer:Sarah T | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Car park space - Rating 5/5

Was available until 12.30pm following day. Friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Chris S | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Exceeded expectations! - Rating 5/5

Exceeded my expectations! Immaculately clean and conveniently located. Breakfast was fabulous - healthy, fresh, local, and varied. Hosts were super helpful and friendly too!

Reviewer:Stefanie D | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Super accommodation, location and welcome!We stayed for one night whilst visiting our son who is at the Exeter Uni. Julie is a super host. Our room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was simple and delicious. We will be back. Thank you

Reviewer:Val K | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Clean, close to city centre, parking. Breakfast hamper delivered to your door at a time of your choice was excellent. Definitely staying here again.

Reviewer:Helen A | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Steph - Rating 4/5

What a lovely b& b! Friendly owners, clean, beautifully appointed, comfy bed and delicious breakfast brought to our room in a hamper at the time of our choice. We highly recommend this guest house. The only thing slightly negative thing I would draw attention to are the 2 fairly steep steps leading up to the ensuite in the double room- fine in the daytime but tricky at night in the dark.We would definitely stay here again though.

Reviewer:Steph S | Fri 2nd Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

Lovely cosy and relaxing place. Beds super comfy and breakfast in bed a real treat. Have already recommended to others and hope to be back if my daughter goes to the Uni. Thank you for such a warm welcome.

Reviewer:WENDY R | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Everything is good here - Rating 5/5

Good location, excellent staff, great breakfast, good value

Reviewer:Hernan E M | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent home from home - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome and delightful, quiet, warm, welcoming place to stay in an excellent location in the heart of Exeter. Very comfortable with lovely clean white sheets and fluffy white towels. A lovely haven after a very full on day.

Reviewer:Helen G | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Stay at Woodbine Guest Accommodation - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed 16 days at Woodbine Guest Accommodation. Julie and Bryan were so caring that we felt at home. They look aftertheir guests as good professionalsand were always ready to help us. The room was clean and very cosy. We will definitely go back to their guest accommodation.

Reviewer:Boopen S | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


One night in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable.Very friendly, clean and well decorated.Breakfast basket is more than generous and is of high quality.I will definitely stay there again when I am in Exeter.

Reviewer:Andrew K | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Stopover - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night but were very impressed. Excellent accommodation and breakfast. Hosts very welcoming and helpful. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Keith G | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Woodbine Guest House - Rating 5/5

Attention to detail is very good. Rooms well presented. Breakfast Hamper is good value for money. Central Location in walking distance of all the tourist spots.

Reviewer:Ian D | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Woodbine Guest House - Rating 5/5

Attention to detail is very good. Rooms well presented. Breakfast Hamper is good value for money. Central Location in walking distance of all the tourist spots.

Reviewer:Ian D | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Another 5 star stay - Rating 5/5

We had another fantasticstay at Woodbine. The room was exceedingly clean and has everything you should need and of course the breakfast is outstanding. Thanks Julie. We’re looking forward to our next visit!

Reviewer:Helen C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Exeter B & B - Rating 5/5

This was a really good find the property is immaculate and the owners really care about their customers. Would stay there again a d will tell people of our experience

Reviewer:Michael M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


September 2018 - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities;good host;spotlssly clean

Reviewer:Alan A | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly, clean and well positioned for a short walk to the city centre. ordered hamper breakfast which was fantastic-fresh fruit, yogurt, bacon roll, cereal, coissant,cake, orange juice etc- and more than you could eat. Lovely extra touch and would recommend

Reviewer:Gerhard K | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


A great mid-week stopover - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night last week and was really impressed with the Woodbine Guest House. I come to Exeter every month or two and have visited most of the local accommodation providers. The WGH is well furnished, decorated and spotless. The owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfast hamper was superb.Will definitely stay again..Tim.S

Reviewer:tim s | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


lovely and convenient - Rating 5/5

Very convenient location. Welcoming, clean and attractive place.Really lovely breakfast hamper.

Reviewer:Annabelle B | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very good location - easy walk to city centre. Good clean room and excellent ‘breakfast in a basket’. Julie was very organised regarding the arrangements and so we had a very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Dr Denis B | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


A warm Exeter welcome - Rating 5/5

Woodbine has that warm homely feel a guest house needs. A very warm welckme, cosy very clean room and a super breakfast hamper. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be returning when we are in Devon.

Reviewer:Sadie W | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

very well organized, nice and kind hospitality, very close to the historic center

Reviewer:Antonio C | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Very comfortable stay, treated like a VIP - Rating 5/5

Greeted by the owner Julie when I checked in, and shown to my room. Extremely clean with a private bathroom, which again was very clean and spacious.Room was cosy and WIFI was fast 👍 important in my case where I’m constantly on my phone.The best thing was the extremely value for money breakfast... for £5 there was a massive hamper of goodies!!A bacon roll, cereal, juice, milk, fruit, yoghurt, oats, croissant, and a half bottle of prosecco 👈 that was the cherry on top 😍Only a 1 night stay but definitely worth it. Already tagged Woodbine in my social media.Would highly recommend Woodbine Guest Accommodation to anyone who is holidaying/businessing in the South West.One of the best stays I’ve experienced 10/10 in my books

Reviewer:Joseph C | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Well positioned, clean but not for disabled travelers - Rating 4/5

The room was clean, small with an en suite up a small step. It was situated at the top of a step foot of stairs and there is no lift. However for a traveler with no physical needs, this is a clean, friendly and well maintained establishment. Breakfast comes as a hamper, there is no cooked breakfast. There are no breakfast cafed really near but a supermarket is close enough.Parking is very restricted, space for two cars... Just but plenty of street parking if you don't mind doing that. The owner provides a permit. Price is fair.

Reviewer:Paul M | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at Woodbine, I felt very welcome. I had a single room which was nice and clean, and a large bathroom across the hall. The breakfast hamper was delicious, a great start to the day. I would definitely recommend for anyone to stay here.

Reviewer:Jane B | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Nice quiet place with serviceminded host and hostess - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our 5 nights stay very much in a nice quiet room with a view over the park.Had a splendid breakfast in the room every morning😋😋Only the size of the room is the reason for not giving five stars

Reviewer:Elsemarie I | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Pleasant accommodation - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful hosts, quiet location well situated near the city centre, very generous breakfast hamper, nice clean room. I can recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Reviewer:Elsa H | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent B&B - definitely recommend- Rating 5/5

I would definitely recommend The Woodbine Guest Accommodation . Our latest visit to Exeter was for our daughters graduation.It was an excellent location in a beautiful house. The breakfast hamper was a nice touch with everything you could want to eat without having to leave your room. I only wish we’d found it sooner!

Reviewer:Susan R | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Better than most 4* hotels! - Rating 5/5

I have only spent one night there but the room was small but comfortable and quiet, equipped with everything I needed, the host very friendly and helpful and everything spotlessly clean. I loved the breakfast hamper and the amazing variety of tea. The only minus was the check in before 10pm which meant I had to change my travel plans. The rest was great!

Reviewer:Monika S | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse conveniently located for town centre. Friendly hosts,clean rooms and tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:debbie s | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Cosy, clean and convenient- Rating 5/5

Woodbine Guest House was clean comfortable and perfectly located near the centre of Exeter.The breakfast hamper was superb and Julie is an excellent hostess!

Reviewer:Justyna D | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Quality- Rating 5/5

Our stay was straightforward to arrange;Woodbine easy to find;and beautifully clean and comfortable once we arrived. Friendly hosts and helpful too. All in all perfect!

Reviewer:Sarah L | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Fabulous breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome;clean, comfortable room;trouble-free wi-fi connection. Worth staying here for the breakfast alone!

Reviewer:Ian J | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night and can absolutely recommend this place. It's quite close to the city centre but calm. The holders are very friendly and the breakfast was special.

Reviewer:Erich M | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely Room and good breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and breakfast.Thanks alot.Helen.

Reviewer:Helen S | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Perfect.- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay. Was made to feel very welcome on arrival. The breakfast basket is a fantastic idea and loved it and gave me a good start to the day. Very clean and would recommend this place for people to stay.

Reviewer:Dale L | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

lovely people, comfortable room, lovely fresh and fluffy pillows and towels!

Reviewer:Rhiannon L | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Perfect Location and well looked after - Rating 5/5

Ideal location for both the city centre and University campus. Very friendly welcome and suggestions on where to go in the city. A better experience overall than would be found in equivalent hotel.

Reviewer:Benjamin H | Mon 25th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Cosy and great location - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night in the single room on the top floor and enjoyed the location - very close to city centre and walking distance to university. Owners are very nice, helpful and flexible. Breakfast was awesome ;-) Thanks!

Reviewer:Frank G | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


A real charming friendly place to stay- Rating 5/5

As a single female I felt a real relaxed homely comfortable stay. My room was perfect an so clean and pretty. From little touches it made it a really lovely stay the bed was so comfortable and had a lovely long relaxing bath. Very quite as well especially as being in the centre. The breakfast was fab. I would definitely recommend this place. 5*

Reviewer:Aimee H | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Woodbine - wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Near the center , clean and quiet , lovely small garden, very nice room, very good breakfast.

Reviewer:pnina k | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Woodbine Guest Accomodation - Rating 5/5

A pleasure to stay at Woodbine, very helpful owners, rooms could not be faulted and very clean modern and tidy. The morning hampers are huge and delicious. We will definitely return next time we are in Exeter.

Reviewer:Rupert T | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


The Woodbine Guest House - Rating 4/5

Great location close to all amenities. Clean rooms, lovely breakfast hamper. I highly recommend this as a place to stay

Reviewer:Christine S | Thu 31st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Overnight in Exter - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for a quick stay over, friendly hosts comfortable accommodation, great breakfast hamper. Short walk to a attractions, restaurants and shops..

Reviewer:Philip M | Mon 28th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B. Perfectly situated. Very welcoming hosts. Extremely clean and very comfortable. A very delicious continental breakfast delivered to your room. Can't recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:Helen B | Sun 27th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Sympathetic stay / close to all attractions - Rating 5/5

Ideally located boutique-style B& B, which is very clean. Domestic installation and WLAN works perfectly. We felt very comfortable for the overnight-stay.

Reviewer:Markus H | Fri 25th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

The location was perect with an easy walk into the city.The room was immaculate and I really liked the choice of teas.The breakfast hampers are a stroke of genius- absolutely loved them. :)

Reviewer:Gillian M | Wed 23rd May 2018 | 6 months ago


Very cosy and comfortable. - Rating 5/5

The accomodation was comfortable, in a quiet but central location i Exeter. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable, with a lovely view over the park. The breakfast hamper was delightful and deliciousness.I will be returning. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Claire C | Mon 21st May 2018 | 7 months ago


Two Thumbs Up - Rating 4/5

Great location overlooking park. Close to everything. Room small but with all amenities. Very good “hamper” breakfast delivered to room. Delightful and helpful hostess. Will recommend to others looking for a place to stay in Exeter.

Reviewer:Caroline P | Thu 17th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Two Thumbs Up - Rating 5/5

Meant to give you 5 stars!

Reviewer:Caroline P | Thu 17th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Very comfortable, will return. - Rating 5/5

a very comfortable room with thoughtful touches throughout.Loved the breakfast.

Reviewer:john e | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely room & host - Rating 5/5

Our room was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was generous and tasty. Perfect perfect place to stay if you want to be within short walking distance from the centre of the city, but it feels like you're much further away.

Reviewer:Esther D | Mon 2nd Apr 2018 | 8 months ago


outstanding!! - Rating 5/5

Arrived and was met with a very warm welcome. The room was very comfortable with excellent facilities including a good selection of tea, coffe and hot chocolate to help yourself too. Breakfast was excellent with delicious bacon and a very tasty choice of pastries, fruit yoghurt and cereal. Location to the town centre was perfect, only a 5 min walk. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jane S | Thu 29th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Great experience - Rating 5/5

Nice place, easy to find. People are nice and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and severed to our room. The bed is comfortable. Wish to live here next time.

Reviewer:songzhu z | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Visiting Uni - Rating 5/5

Good accommodation v friendly

Reviewer:Karen P | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Best around - Rating 5/5

A delightful stay at this perfect accommodation. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast delivered to our room in a little picnic basket was more than ample. We had to stay in Exeter for an extra night because of weather conditions and it was no trouble for Julie to change things around for us ,we really appreciated this as we were worried about travelling home. We were restricted in travelling around so we will return again in warmer weather and will without a doubt book the Woodbine Guest Accommodation. Thankyou for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Julie G | Sun 4th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Julia, Devon - Rating 5/5

Small hotel, 4 rooms only. However, room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Didn’t get out as more or less snowed in but seemed very central and handy for town.Short walk from station too (though it took me longer as had to trudge through deep snow,) Room was nice and warm when I got there and host very welcoming. Bathroom was small but quite adequate for my needs and also spotlessly clean.Room only so can’t comment about breakfast. Would be happy to recommend the place.

Reviewer:Julia M | Sat 3rd Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Myself and my daughter had a truly delightful stay - just one night - wished it could have been longer. Lovely welcome. Warm, comfortable, great location in the city, yet quiet. The breakfast hamper is a great idea and was quite luxurious! I'll definitely stay again if I get the chance.

Reviewer:Annette S | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Wonderful home from home - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay as always - wonderful breakfast hampers again !Thank you Julie and Brian

Reviewer:nicola f | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Beautiful hotel. Spotless. Only downside was bed was very squeaky.

Reviewer:Lorraine S | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Recommended. - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, quality furnishings, excellent breakfast and lovely owner. Very well positioned for exploring Exeter.

Reviewer:Sharon W | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

When visiting my daughter who is enrolled at Exeter University, I love to stay at Woodbine Guest House. Great location. Cozy house, thoughtfully managed. Delicious breakfast baskets! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Carolyn H | Wed 21st Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

What a great find. Stayed overnight with my daughter for an open day at the university.We both loved it and found it to be the perfect location. Hamper breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Nazeema A | Mon 19th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Nice stay close to center with very good in-room breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay in good room with character as having private convenient stay.Center within short walking distance. Two car park spaces before house available.Breakfast in-room is very good

Reviewer:Axel P | Thu 8th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, peaceful room and fantastic breakfast. Thankyou!

Reviewer:Sophie P | Wed 24th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


clean,cozy,and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

It's quiet to live here. Opposite to a garden ,near to the city center,I'll come back again.

Reviewer:Xiaotian Z | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Great experience - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, a very pleasurable stay in the B& B. The shower is noisy but overall great stay.

Reviewer:Simone S | Fri 12th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Fantastic as always! - Rating 5/5

My son always stays here if there's a room available. He's at college in Exeter and often needs to stay in Exeter if he has an exam the next day. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very quiet, many overlooking the park. Breakfast is great - brought to your room freshly prepared, in a basket - with a fabulous range of goodies to choose from. The hosts are very friendly and caring. I would always recommend this wonderful B andB.

Reviewer:RACHEL K | Thu 11th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Warm and hospitable - Rating 5/5

Warm decoration and hospitable staff. The breakfast is really amazing!

Reviewer:SHUXING Z | Sun 7th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

5 stars! Lovely place. Close to town. Amazing picnic basket breakfast. No faults

Reviewer:Pete B | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely fantastic night - Rating 5/5

Everything about my stay was wonderful and just what I needed. The practical point of location is brilliant (so close to town, even in stupid heels!), but so too was the care, consideration and comfort given by the owners. The room was comfortable, clean and warm, the breakfast was lovely (and very filling!) and the owners were very helpful and responsive. I will definitely be recommending the Woodbine to friends :) :)

Reviewer:Natasha I | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

The Woodbine guesthouse was very clean and inviting. The breakfast hamper was lovely. Highly recommended and great value for money

Reviewer:Lynsey C | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


The review 5th December 2017 - Rating 5/5

Rooms was spacious and spotless, lots of tea makig facilities even hot chocolate. The breakfast hamper was a great change wirh lots of goodies to eat. Easy walking distance into Exeter. Pub around the corner for evening meal. Would certainly go back

Reviewer:Rachel D | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Lovely, warm, welcoming;perfect for our fleeting but necessary visit. My daughter appreciated the breakfast hamper.

Reviewer:Magdalin C | Wed 6th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Short but sweet - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay. There were many little touches that resulted in a comfortable night. Everything was provided that we could have wanted. The breakfast hamper was delightful and catered for special diet without the usual fuss. Situated within a short walk to town this is an excellent choice of guest house when visiting Exeter and we would like to return on our next trip.

Reviewer:Sarah W | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Woodbine guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation..comfortable,clean,warm and nice decor...breakfast hamper was great,delicious and very convenient...parking too..really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Sue D | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Woodbine guest accommodation- Rating 5/5

Perfect location, lovely clean room and a great breakfast hamper delivered to the door in the morning.Faultless!

Reviewer:Matt S | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely surroundings, fabulous breakfast hamper. Slightly creaky bed.Thank you, we enjoyed our stay and the location was an excellent base to discover Exter from.

Reviewer:Rosemary. s | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I spent three nights there with my mum who came to visit me in Exeter.The place is lovely, room cozy and bright. Staff is incredibly welcoming! The bed is really comfortable, the bathroom is super clean and you can see there is a lot of attention for every detail.There is a kettle with mugs and biscuits, at the second floor there is a tea station where you can pick the tea you prefer from a wide selection.Breakfast is served in a really nice humper, you have to specify the night before at what time you do want it Ann select from a list what do you want. It is really nice to have breakfast in the room!They clean every day, service is great. Room is comfortable and warm.I would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Exeter.

Reviewer:Giulia B | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


The best place to stay in Exeter - Rating 5/5

This is no doubt the best place to stay in Exeter and I’d rather keep it a secret! However Julie’s warmth, attention to detail and amazing basket breakfasts deserve praise and sharing. Convenient to walk into town, quiet, comfortable. Coming back for a third time soon!

Reviewer:Rachel M | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Throughly Recommend- Rating 5/5

Great position for the city centre! Immaculate clean room and friendly, helpful hosts....

Reviewer:Matt E | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


One night in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Could not fault this lovely twin room with a view. My friend and I were visiting our sons at Exeter Uni and the situation of this guest house was perfect. So close to town and the uni with parking as well. We also loved the breakfast hamper and enjoyed it watching the news together.

Reviewer:Lorna B | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


prima beetje klein - Rating 3/5

Vlakbij het centrum. Helaas een kleine kamer bed en badkamer.

Reviewer:Miranda P | Wed 16th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and overlooked the park. A lot of love is poured into running this place.Thank you for taking such good care of us.

Response

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We really appreciate that you have taken time to leave a review

Reviewer:Bianca B | Wed 16th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wundervoller Aufenthalt- Rating 5/5

Die Gastgeberin hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Haus und unser Zimmer waren liebevoll eingerichtet. Wir haben eine Karte bekommen um vor dem Haus kostenlos zu parken.Das Bett war sehr bequem und es gab eine große Teeauswahl. Das Frühstück wurde im Picknickkorb geliefert so dass man als besonderes Highlight im Bett frühstücken konnte. Leider musste man sich den Kaffee und Tee selbst kochen. Das Frühstück war ansonsten großartig und ausreichend und wir konnten davon sogar noch etwas für das Mittagessen unterwegs verwenden.In nur wenigen Gehminuten war man bereits in der Innenstadt. Sehr zu empfehlen!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments we really appreciate that you have taken time to leave a review

Reviewer:Cordula B | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Wedding Weekend- Rating 5/5

The accommodation was very well kept and tastefully decorated. The management were flexible to fit in with our plans and conscientious when considering our needs. Particularly in navigating Exeter's complex parking arrangements. The breakfast hampers were a great idea!

Reviewer:Gareth T | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


corteousness - Rating 4/5

I really appeciated the corteousness of the landlord

Reviewer:pietro r | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm, friendly welcome and good accommodation. Convenient walk to city centre. The breakfast hamper was great-- loved it.

Reviewer:Howard F | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 4/5

We were happy and satisfied with everything. The room was cosy although it was also a bit tiny.

Reviewer:JOSE MANUEL ALVAREZ M | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, very friendly hostess. Excellent!

Reviewer:Claudia S | Fri 28th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleased with my stay! - Rating 5/5

I had 2 interviews in Exeter so the location was spot on. More importantly i was able to check in a little earlier than planned, slept well, really enjoyed the hamper and got a job offer! I didn't catch the owners names but thanks for making my stay so comfortable ☺

Reviewer:Edward L | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful rooms & lovely hospitality - Rating 5/5

We had a warm Welcome and felt very friendly accommodated. Very nice room, tidy, clean and well sorted. Great choice of complimentary tea Selektion. Perfectly situated, close to the centre and the Central Station. Best to stay. Thank you very much indeed

Reviewer:Matthias L | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice host, fantastic breakfast- Rating 5/5

Very nice host, quiet at night, lavish breakfast sent to the room.

Reviewer:Lianhua Z | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice host, fantastic breakfast- Rating 5/5

Very nice host, quiet at night, lavish breakfast sent to the room.

Reviewer:Lianhua Z | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay in Exeter - Rating 5/5

A lovey stay in a beautiful, comfortable GuestAccomdation. Host was kind and perfect!Breakfast in a basket was really good.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:KIMIKO M | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Charming bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Chatming bed and breakfast, lovely owners,huge breakfast, excellent location 5 minute walk from the city center.

Reviewer:Adrienne K | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Graduation Week - Rating 5/5

This is a really lovely little gem. Spotlessly clean and the best hamper breakfast I've ever had.You can tell that the owners are passionate about their B& B

Reviewer:Lisa| Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay in a great location - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely guesthouse in a great location near to Exeter University and city centre.Great value with superb breakfast brought to your room.

Reviewer:Emily M | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Place - Rating 4/5

Really nice and helpful hosts. Room was a good size and very clean. Very close to town and restaurants. Breakfast hampers were novel and excellent. One of the best B& Bs we have stayed in.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Woodbine and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review !

Reviewer:Peter M | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very relaxing experience - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was super nice and clean.Breakfast was awesomw. Perfect location to see Exeter. We will come back!

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

Reviewer:Maria M | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


a pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant;warm welcome;nice room. Woodbine was a convenient location for both the university and somewhere to eat in town the evening. Breakfast hamper was good.

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review and we really appreciate your great comments!

Reviewer:Professor Timothy B | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

We were very glad to have Chosen this wunderful house, the Service was most friendly and excellent, the rich and tasty breakfast was served on the room in a basket, which we enjoyed so much. We are looking foreward to visit woodbine guesthouse again.

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review following your recent stay at the Woodbine. We really appreciate your comments!

Reviewer:Markus W | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Woodbine Guest Accomdation - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay,whilst on yoga retreat for four nights. Lovely room,great breakfast hamper and owners extremely accommodating and helpful. Will be booking again for next year!

Reviewer:Mrs. NancyR | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Best place in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Perfect location within walking distance of both train stations. The breakfast hamper was excellent - so lovely to have breakfast in bed every morning. The staff was really friendly and helpful. All in all, a great stay.

Reviewer:Varil T | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Gem of Exeter - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous place! Welcoming hosts - beautiful room - tremendous location for the city centre - and the breakfast hamper was delicious! If we visit Exeter again, I would not stay anywhere else!

Reviewer:Joanne F | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This is my fourth stay and the extremely high standard never falters . Quite simply, it is the ONLY place to stay in Exeter. The breakfast is just amazing.

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great location great breakfast basket, wow, loads of food great treat.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian C | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic as always. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here the night before my exams. Ideal as very quiet yet only 5 mins from town and 2 mins from college. Room was beautiful and so comfortable. Breakfast hamper was fab as always and a great idea, especially if you're on your own .

Reviewer:RACHEL K | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Exceptional accommodation in the heart of Exeter - Rating 5/5

Whilst travelling from our holiday base to Wales, we had the great pleasure of staying at the Woodbine but unfortunately it was only for one night. This isone themost well presented and excellentestablishment's that we have had the pleasure of staying in. The house iscentrallysituated yet in a quiet streeet, charming, immaculately clean, brightwith modern decor.Comfortable bedwithqualitybedding and spotless ensuite with lovely white towels and toiletries. Generous hospitality tray and a breakfast hamper delivered to the room - and what a surprise the hamper turned out to be!Julie and Bryan had thought of everything - fresh fruit salad, cereal, luxury yoghurts, hotbacon ciabatta, pastries and more.There is a generous hospitality tray and something that I haven't seen before - cafetière and fresh coffee.There is also a tea station on the landing with a large selection of speciality teas. Everythingis perfect, the house is lovely, modern yet full of old world charmand personal touches. After discovering Woodbine, we will be returning to spend more time in Exeter and this lovely house.Many thanks you both deserve to be successful with your business.Linda and Mike

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments ! We truly appreciate that you have taken time to leave a review following your recent stay at the Woodbine.

Reviewer:Michael M | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice house und good breakfast - Rating 5/5

Thany you very much for the great time an the very nice and friendly help and welcome. Also the breakfast was great! We liked it very much! We enjoyed staying with you!

Reviewer:Katharina B | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Best little B&B in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Just returned home from a one night stay in this delightful little B& BThe breakfast hamper is a unique and wonderful idea comprising many yummy itemsWill not be staying anywhere else when visiting Exeter!

Reviewer:Bonnie B | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Best little B&B in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Just returned home from a one night stay in this delightful little B& BThe breakfast hamper is a unique and wonderful idea comprising many yummy itemsWill not be staying anywhere else when visiting Exeter!

Reviewer:Bonnie B | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful B and B - Rating 5/5

Cannot praise The Woodbine enough. Everything top quality - the room, service , welcome , breakfast . Would not stay anywhere else in Exeter. Perfect!

Response

Such great comments thank you !

Reviewer:RACHEL K | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation. Really enjoyed the hamper breakfast in our room especially the Prosecco. Love a Buck's Fizz.Very helpful ownersIdeal location.

Reviewer:Fran G | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Alles Perfekt - Rating 5/5

Das Zimmer, Bad, Nahe Lage zur Stadt, Frühstückdkorb und die nette Hausherrin waren rundum perfekt, nicht gekünzelt, alles liebevoll präsentiert.

Reviewer:Sebastian R | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

A delightful stay at a gem of a guest house. Location was spot on, people were friendly and helpful, rooms were comfortable and breakfast was delicious.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Tori G | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay here withgenerous welcoming hostsRoom was so clean and comfortableThe breakfastbasket was a delightGreat location

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Woodbine

Reviewer:vivienne S | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Charming and Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, lovely owners, lovely location!

Reviewer:Ms. Lauren M | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good place for long or short stay - Rating 5/5

The owner nice and kind, the room and bath room is clean / confort;breakfast nice;place easy to find;the details all inclosed at their description.

Reviewer:ISABEL L | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


A special stay! - Rating 5/5

We were greeted with such a warm welcome! The room (Thistle) was on the upper floor and had s beautiful view of gardens and I believe a park adjacent. Our room was so thoughtfully arranged, with French press for our coffee and a wonderful selection of herbal teas (and black tea). Breakfast hamper was a real treat! Maybe our favorite part of our lovely stay!Pretty neighborhood.Easy walk to everything in Exeter. Most highly recommended! - Sheila, Connecticut USA

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay !

Reviewer:Ms. Sheila M | Wed 24th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice and quiet but central - Rating 4/5

The Woodbine is nice and quiet even though it is only minutes away from the centre.Sadly there is no breakfast room so we hadto have our breakfast in our rooms.

Reviewer:Ms. Anna W | Mon 15th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Struttura molto accogliente - Rating 5/5

Sistemazione molto accogliente, bella e pulita, colazione in camera molto buona, la signora molto gentile, disponibile e professionale. Congratulation from Lucio and Daniela

Reviewer:Lucio M | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Getaway - Rating 5/5

Well presented , very tasteful décor well thought through breakfast hamper looking forward to a return visit .

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments!

Reviewer:Nick D | Thu 11th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Group of Adults - Rating 5/5

All goodGreat breakfastWould recommend

Reviewer:Mr. mark s | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing little place! - Rating 5/5

Really warm welcome from Julie who was really attentive throughout our stay. Lots of lovely little touches- a cafetiere in the room was a really nice touch, as was the selection of different herbal and fruit teas on the landing. Decor was lovely and the room was spotless. Really loved the breakfast hamper- such a great idea and so nice to be able to eat at your own pace and not feel rushed, and no getting up early to make it to breakfast like with other hotels. Great if you just want a lazy morning before checkout, and we even had a bottle of prosecco included as we stayed on a Saturday.Free parking permit included if you can find a space on the street so one less thing to worry about. Great central location with everything a short walk away. All in all great value for money and so many lovely little touches. Overall a fantastic stay and will definitely be coming back if we ever visit Exeter again.

Reviewer:Kristina H | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent 10/10 - Rating 5/5

Amazing from start to finish.. Highly recommend 👌😆

Reviewer:daniel o | Sat 6th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent as usual - Rating 5/5

Julie and Bryan deserve the 5 star review - it was as always a very comfortable and happy stay and Julie's special breakfast hamperdeserves another 5* review of it's own

Reviewer:nicola f | Thu 4th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Execellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Lovely couple who couldnt be more helpful. Nice and quiet. One of the best places we've stayed in. Couldnt recommend it enough.

Reviewer:Verity S | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We were in Exeter to attend our sons Master degreeceremony at the Cathedral and four of us stayed here.I chose the accommodation and it was perfect,very comfortable,very clean no traffic noise,extremely pleasant hosts close to the city centre.Really happy to recommend.

Reviewer:Angela R | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, friendly stay - Rating 5/5

Woodbine is well located, clean, comfortable and a good value.The hosts are friendly and helpful.Breakfast hamper brought to room each day delicious.Loved having coffee press in room instead of those awful packets.

Reviewer:Roslyn L | Wed 26th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Polite host, clean room - Rating 5/5

The hostess was very polite and greeted us warmly upon oue arrival. We stayed in the Heather room on the top floor. It was small but comfortable. The sheets and towels felt soft, and we could open the window for a nice breeze. Nice view of the town and the clock tower. The shower worked fine. Appreciated the coffee and French press. The breakfast hamper wad a nice touch. Hot bacon on ciabatta roll, cereal, premium fruit salad (not just canatloupe and honeydew that you see so often), etc. We could tell that the owners put a lot of care into their business.

Reviewer:Ms. Emily P | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Charming and Comfortable- Rating 5/5

Everything was delightful! Very clean, decorated nicely and wonderful hosts! The breakfast they provided was absolutely delicious! I would love to return!

Reviewer:Rosalie C | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent room and fab breakfast.Would recommend the Woodbine Guest House to anybody and would stay again when we visit Exeter.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments !

Reviewer:Mrs. Sara P | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

The owner was really welcoming (without being too intrusive), the room was lovely and the breakfast hamper in the morning was amazing, and such a lovely touch. Ideally located a few minutes away from the train station and the town centre. An excellent experience, couldn't fault it at all - I would definitely stay here again

Response

Thank you for your great review !

Reviewer:Miss. Gemma B | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous find in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Woodbine was a great find - close to the centre, easy walking distance from train stations and most importantly the room was lovely. Really friendly and the hamper in the morning was a perfect way to start the day, with a selection delivered to the room so breakfast in bed is a possibility! Will be coming back here again. Many thanks

Response

Thank you for you lovely comments !

Reviewer:Laura H | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Accom - Rating 5/5

Just loved every aspect of Woodbine ,amazing place and location

Reviewer:Billie W | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights, lovely accommodation, breakfast hamper excellent, fantastic service. Definitely stay again

Reviewer:Alison A | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely little guest house in a great location - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Woodbine. The owners were very welcoming, the place is clean and pleasant with good facilities. A good breakfast hamper is provided every morning. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Exeter for whatever reason! I will be back, thank you.

Reviewer:Helene De R | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Great choice - Rating 5/5

Great location and warm welcome.This is a cross between staying in a friend's house and a boutique hotel.Rooms are great - proprietor friendly and helpful.Breakfast is a hamper to your room which is a nice change from deathly quiet breakfast rooms.Would definitely stay again when in Exeter.

Reviewer:James A | Thu 15th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


One night in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Very convenient B& B. Close to the station and to the centre of town and Exeter Central station. Comfortable and quiet room. Helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Estelle G | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Far above average - Rating 5/5

We were travelling on business and only stayed one night, but would have liked to stay longer and will definitely go back. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, little extra touches, friendliness of our hosts and the outstanding breakfast hamper....the proximity to restaurants/shops etc was an added bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Lucinda S | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Julie greeted us at the door, she is very friendly and welcoming, she took us to our room, the room was small but well proportioned, you had everything you needed, it was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom, we had a hamper for breakfast in the morning delivered at the time we requested, i was a bit unsure at first about this as im a very fussy eater but julie asked beforehand if there was anything that we didnt like and changed it accordingly. The food we had was lovely and plentiful and kept us going all day. If we are ever in exeter again we would definitely stay here again,

Reviewer:Keith E | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


A must book - Rating 5/5

Greeted upon arrival, given excellent parking space rather than on road. Directions to local area given which made our stay easy.Decorated and furnished to a high standard.Comfortable room and bed.The breakfast delivered to room at chosen time was perfect classy and tastefully done.Will defiantly return and highly recommend.

Reviewer:Donna K | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


What a gem - Rating 5/5

We most certainly know where to stay when we come to Exeter again for the rugby . Greeted with a warm welcome, then shown to our room which was very comfortable. After a good nights sleep we were treated to a fantastic breakfast, brought to our room in a picnic hamper what a lovely and novel idea. What a brilliant idea. The food was excellent, as was the Prosecco (which we took home and drank later!!).Thank you!

Reviewer:Donna K | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great breakfast hamper - Rating 5/5

Excellent central location for city and University with some parking.Very comfortable room and bed.Loved the breakfast hamper which was brought to your room. Would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Sheelagh R | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely one night stay at this B& B. Very close to the main shopping area, 5 mins walk. The hamper breakfast was a unique and great idea, delicious hot ciabatta bacon rolls, cereals fruits and pastries. Room was clean and received a very warm welcome from the owners.. would thoroughly recommend a stay here,

Reviewer:Jane H | Fri 25th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

We could not fault this B& B.We had never had a hamper breakfast before but found it suited us very well.We hope to visit again and would certainly book with Woodbine again.

Reviewer:John S | Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


A city gem. - Rating 5/5

Wonderful find in the centre of Exeter, yet quiet and peaceful. Spotlessly clean and the breakfast hamper has to be seen to be believed, with the added addition of a prosecco on a Sunday morning (which I saved as an evening tipple!) Very friendly hosts whoa re happy to go the extra mile, lending me a key for the front door so I could leave my suitcase in the porch so that I could go shopping un-encumbered. My room had its own separate bathroom which wasn't immediately next door to the room, but a bathrobe was provided and the bathroom was spacious with a big bath and shower. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Tanja D | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Holiday - Rating 4/5

Lovely guesthouse, easy walk into town and restaurants, our hosts were very nice.

Reviewer:Marilyn W | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Woodbine in a twin room to look at Exeter Uni with my daughter. Room was lovely warm, clean and a friendly welcome from the owner. A delicious hamper for breakfast in our room hot bacon sandwich, granola, yoghurt, fruit, pastries. Will be back thank you.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments !

Reviewer:Nicky L | Wed 9th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to Woodbine as our son is studying at the university. Once again we had a spotlessly clean room with excellent facilities. It is such a welcome change to have filter coffee provided in the rooms. The breakfast is exceptional. We are already booked in again!

Response

Thank you for such wonderful comments they are greatly appreciated !

Reviewer:Helen C | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy days- Rating 5/5

Loved it all. Room, food, owners. What a experience.

Reviewer:Armin F | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hotel. comfortable. Clean room. Would certainly stay there again.10 out of 10.

Reviewer:Richard G | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent on all fronts- Rating 5/5

If you're seeking clean, comfortable accommodation run by friendly, efficient people in a quiet but very central location in Exeter then you really need look no further. Breakfast was the icing on the cake with a beautiful basket of food brought to our room at a time of our choice containing sausage in ciabatta, fruit salad, yoghurt, cereal, milk and orange juice in cute little milk bottles. And a whole lot more too. All credit to the owners as I really can't fault our stay. Oh and I ought to add that we're both vegans so we'd assumed that we'd have to go out to find a breakfast we could eat. But no! Even though we hadn't warned them they delivered the best vegan breakfast you could ask for. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much for your great comments !

Reviewer:Kim G | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, great use of space. Breakfast Hamper was top notch.

Reviewer:James S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, great use of space. Breakfast Hamper was top notch.

Reviewer:James S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, great use of space. Breakfast Hamper was top notch.

Response

Thanks for your great comments !

Reviewer:James S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

perfect in every way - will be back!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments !

Reviewer:Nicola F | Sat 15th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Satisfied customers - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay.Convenient location for the railway stations and the city centre, all a short walk away.

Response

Thank you for your great comments, we appreciate that you have taken time to leave a review.

Reviewer:Steve F | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable guest house - Rating 4/5

Welcoming comfortable guest room. Excellent breakfast delivered at your specified time to your room in a basket. Close to town centre and many local restaurants. Really enjoyable

Response

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we really do appreciate your comments.

Reviewer:Helen H | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


I will recommend Woodbine to my friends - Rating 5/5

Woodbine is a great guesthouse. Julie made us very welcome and her lovely taste in decor has given the house a boutique feel. It is perfectly situated and I loved the breakfast hamper in my room!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments !

Reviewer:Denise A | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly, comfortable, convenient. - Rating 5/5

Second time I've stayed here - last time with previous owners. The breakfast hamper is amazing! Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments they are truly appreciated !

Reviewer:Tony S | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

I very much enjoyed my business overnight stay at Woodbine. The accommodation was immaculate, the welcome so warm and friendly, and the breakfast was brilliant - a special hamper treat!

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review following your recent stay at the Woodbine. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Reviewer:H | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great place - definitely to be recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Sarah B | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


High quality and quiet central location - Rating 5/5

High quality guest accommodation in great location - central yet quiet - perfect combination.Breakfast is extra special.

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review and for your positive comments.

Reviewer:Russell A | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The beds were very comfortable, room nice and quiet and breakfast delicious. Thank you!

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments - hope we may see you again sometime in the future

Reviewer:Evelyne F | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

A smart clean guest house within 5 minutes walk of Exeter Central station.Clean quiet room at the top which was cleaned to a very high standard.A great breakfast hamper brought to your room.

Response

Many thanks for your review and positive comments.

Reviewer:Paul G | Thu 23rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and welcoming.The breakfast, tailored to our dietary requirements, was a delight!Location perfect to access the very centre of Exeter.

Response

Thank you for taking time to leave a review following your recent stay at Woodbine Guest Accommodation - we really appreciate your lovely comments.

Reviewer:Ruth M | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Review of Woodbine Guest Accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable accommodation in a very pleasant area of Exeter. A lovely outlook across the park, providing birdsong in the morning. A short level walk into the city centre.Car parking permits were a much appreciated bonus.A well stocked picnic hamper for breakfast.We look forward to our next visit.

Response

Thank you so much for your review and the lovely comments about your recent stay at Woodbine Guest Accommodation !

Reviewer:Caroline G | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Very clean, great breakfast and friendly hosts. What more could you want

Reviewer:Jacky K | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Ridge - Rating 5/5

Very convenient location in Exeter in comfortable accommodation

Reviewer:George R | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago